top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Rebecca Schiller- A Thousand Ways to Pay Attention

Rebecca Schiller- A Thousand Ways to Pay Attention: A memoir of Coming Home to My Neurodivergent Mind


Genre: Nonfiction/Memoir


5 Stars


A very powerful memoir


What a powerful, memorable title in A Thousand Ways to Pay Attention: A memoir of Coming Home to My Neurodivergent Mind by Rebecca Schiller. I haven't read work from this author before, and I enjoyed this story. I applaud this author for sharing her story and writing it so well. I can relate to the frustration of health problems, and doctors not being able to link the symptoms or tell you what's wrong. It's an interesting story and being able to read it, and what she went through, is not just heartbreaking, but also heart fulfilling. I got lost in the story, and couldn't put it down. I was not just inspired by Schiller, but I couldn't stop reading the story. I was so impressed with the writing of her own life, and it is not an easy thing. Thousand Ways to Pay Attention: A memoir of Coming Home to My Neurodivergent Mind is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews. I look forward to reading more titles by this author. I read this book to give my unbiased and honest review. Amy's Bookshelf Reviews recommends that anyone who reads this book, to also write a review.







0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page