top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Sad Sally Salad by Chris Roy

5 Stars


Incredible story


Roy pens an incredible story in Sad Sally Salad. I haven't read work from this author before, and I really enjoyed it. I felt for Sally. The story follows Sally, who can talk to animals and hear them in return. Unfortunately, she had to keep some things to herself. It was an emotional story, and shows the true meaning of life, that Sally had to learn at a young age. Sally was definitely ahead of her age in wisdom. I really enjoyed reading this story. I believe that this story should be read by most anyone. It's a story of time and age, but also how Sally became herself, true to herself, and what she believed in. A magnificently written story, much more than just words on a page. As Sally said, "As one being, we are all seeing." Sad Sally Salad is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews. I look forward to reading many more stories by this author.














0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page