top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Sol Invictus by Ben Gartner

5 Stars


Exciting action


Gartner pens a fantastical story in Sol Invictus. I haven't read anything from this author before, and I really enjoyed this story. The characters were fun and very adventurous. This author brings the story to life. There is a great chemistry between the characters, especially between John and Sarah, the time travelers. The weight of their past adventures is carried with them as they find themselves in Roman (ancient Rome to be exact) territory. I haven't read Gartner's previous books, but I do look forward to reading his story collection. This is an exciting book that I could read as a standalone, though it is book two of Gartner's The Eye of Ra series. If it's a series, I recommend reading the entire series even if they are stand alone. The story brings in the believable even if it's just in the imagination of the author. This book deserves a second read! (and maybe more). A very well-written story, and I enjoyed it. What a fun and creative read! This author has such a grand imagination. What a fantastical and magical read! It's a middle grade or YA read, but I'm way over that age, and I enjoyed it, and of course fantasies are fun and exciting to read, especially for us nerds. I look forward to reading many more stories by this author, and maybe some repeats. Amy's Bookshelf Reviews definitely recommends this story.






0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page