top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Something Lost by Sarah Dale

4 Stars


Grand read


Dale pens a wonderful story in Something Lost. I have read work from this author before, and I really enjoyed it. However, this is the first book of the Tales of the Zodiac Cusp Kids that I've read, and I know this is book 3, so I have the first 2 and the last 3 to read, and I plan on it. The characters, coming from someone who grew up in the 80's (1980's), they fit with the time. Though, this story revolves around foster children, and one, who is lost (basically disappeared), and the sad truth is that everyone assumes is a runaway. This author brings the story to life. The characters had a lot of depth and were very realistic. Zodiac Cusp Kids are on the case, and even add some help to their group. It's a very detailed and interesting story. It may be a short read, but it's packed with details, and emotions. This author has a great imagination and I'm glad it's being shared with stories. This author is not just a writer but a great storyteller. What an enjoyable journey. Something Lost is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews. I look forward to reading many more stories by this author.






0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page