top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

TCI : Rise by Kretzge

4 Stars


Enjoyable read


Kretzge pens an interesting story in Rise, which is book one in the Treaty of Cosmic Infidels (TCI) series. I've read the story from the beginning to end, and that included the author's note, and index provided to the reader so they can keep track of the different races of characters, and their unique traits. This story was inspired by a role-playing game, and while I've never played these kind of games, the story interested me, and I found it to be an enjoyable read. Maybe I even understand these games more, but this author takes the reader into a new dimension, so-to-speak, and gives the audience action, survival, and a dark world that craves new life. The names of the characters were quite interesting, and I thought the interactions with each other, whether on the same or opposite sides, had a lot of depth. I look forward to reading more in this series.






0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page