top of page
Writer's pictureABSR

Tell me a story, Babushka by Carola Schmidt

4 Stars


Sweet folktale


Schmidt pens a wonderful children's story in Tell me a story, Babushka. I haven't read anything from this author before, and I really enjoyed it. Babushka tells her granddaughter a story, and it brings the reader in, as Karina and this reader could practically hear the story. It's a wonderfully adorable and sweet story, but it also teaches about immigration, and history. It's written in a way that it can be read to children, or read by children. It's not princesses or monsters, but it's a tale that is unforgettable. I look forward to reading many more stories by this author. Tell me a story, Babushka is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews.






0 comments

Comments


bottom of page