top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

The Adventures of Bang-Bang Man by Philip Nork


5 Stars


A long awaited story from Nork


I've read Nork's work in the past, and it's been a while, so I was anxious and honored to be asked to read his work again. I must say that Nork has not lost his touch with the pen or how to tell a magnificent story, and this is definitely that. The Adventures of Bang-Bang Man is a remarkable eye-opening story about a man named Matthew Davis, and how he became the man (very big man) that he is. Matthew writes in the beginning, "Where once I was presentable to humanity, I am now a mess. I have gained over two hundred pounds since Heather left me. I weigh at least four hundred pounds but I do have the five-foot-eleven inches of my height going for me so I still look good, at least in my eyes. I don’t exercise at all, unless you count punching the keys of my computer, circa 2001, exercise. At least my fingers are in great shape," and his life journey begins. He tells his story and brings the readers right in. Yes, it's Matthew's story, raw, blunt and in a strange way, it's a powerful story. I read this book from cover to cover, and was surprised and yet, satisfied with the way it ended.





0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page