top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

The Advocacy by Melissa Fischer

5 Stars


Very interesting story


Fischer pens a remarkable story in The Advocacy. This is the first book of Fischer's that I've read, and I thoroughly enjoyed it. It brings the reader to Ghana. I recommend reading the information at the beginning of the book, which gives the reader information about naming conventions and languages. Also, take a look and peruse the images of the maps, before diving into the story. Now, once I started the story, I read it from beginning to end, as it was a page-turner. It was both heart filling, and heart breaking. A step of humanity and inhumanity. The story was told well, and very well written. I look forward to reading more by this author. A very remarkable story, and this book is highly recommended by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews.






0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page