top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

The Android Sisters by Gary Starta


5 Stars


A unique AI story


Starta pens a wonderfully unique story in The Android Sisters. I always read what Starta writes, with no expectations except that his stories are that good. I was not disappointed in this story as well. The Android Sisters are Dayna and Nyx, artificially created but are so human-like. Galloway is their creator. It's a futuristic story that is worth the read, as I love the author's writing style and uniqueness in his imagination. I liked the evolution of the sisters, though they were androids, they indeed were able to grow and had a lot of depth, almost human. "Nyx couldn’t think anymore. Her brain seemed flooded by water and she was losing consciousness, quickly. And in one last desperate move, she commanded her CPU to engage in sleep mode." The writing never let the reader forget they were artificial, but also that they were beings as well. I really enjoyed reading this story, and I read it from beginning to end in one sitting, a definite page-turner. I look forward to reading more by this author.








0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page