top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

The Battle Between Love and Hate by Valeria Lopes

4 Stars


Interesting read


I know that Lopes’ work is translated into English, so there may have been a few "misses" in translation, but that being said, I enjoyed the story. I have read other works by this author, and enjoyed them as well. This book introduces the reader to the Werck family, cursed and dysfunctional, and worth the read. The characters were unique, damaged, and very interesting. There is a great chemistry between the characters, and a depth that makes them realistic and flawed. It is always a joy to read this author's stories. This story was intriguing and kept the reader guessing. I am a big fan of Lopes. I look forward to reading more by this author. This book is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews.







Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page