top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

The Bird that Sang in Color by Grace Mattioli

5 Stars


Beautifully vibrant story


Mattioli pens a unique story in The Bird that Sang in Color. I haven't read anything from this author before, and I really enjoyed it. The characters were vibrant and very unique. Donna is an interesting character, as she tries to do what she's supposed to and what everyone expects, while Vincent is artistic and free. The siblings are polar opposites, each one with their own view on life and each other. This author brought the story to life. I like that the two were siblings and learned about each other. It's full of humor and makes the characters (as interesting and unique as they are) take a look at themselves and the others around them. It's a great perspective of thinking. This book deserves a second read! (and maybe more). A very well-written story, and I enjoyed it. It was a magnificent journey that kept this reader turning the pages. A definite inspiring story. The title drew me in, but the story made me stay. I look forward to reading many more stories by this author. This book is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews.






0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page