top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

The Boy with a Thorn in his side part IV by Chantelle Atkins

5 Stars


Remarkable fifth Part


Atkins pens a remarkable and intense story in The Boy with a Thorn in his side part IV. I've read the first book that had all parts combined, and also the rereleasing of each part, and now, here is part V, which is a new read to me. I always love Atkins' work, so if she writes it, I'll read it. The characters were very raw and intense, especially Danny. The story revolves around him and his extremely hard and complicated life. This author brings Danny's stories to life. Danny is complex and has a lot of depth, and he is trying to live his currently life, which is filled with twists, and ups and downs, actually more downs then ups. He strives to have a normal life, but one that his perspective of what could be normal. This book deserves a second read! (and maybe more). A very well-written story, and I enjoyed it. It is always a joy to read this author's stories. This author is not just a writer but a great storyteller. I recommend reading each part, and savor each word, you don't want to miss a word of this raw, remarkable sequel. I am a big fan of Atkins. I look forward to reading many more stories by this author. This book is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews.






0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page