top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

The Cabin Sessions by Isobel Blackthorn

5 Stars


Darkness is looming


Blackthorn pens a superb story in The Cabin Sessions. I have read a lot of work from this author before, and I really enjoyed each of them. The author writes very well, and always shows a great story, no matter her genre. I like that the author has a variety of stories under her pen. The characters had a lot of depth and were very realistic. Musicians, storms, and panic bring this story of a darkness that overshadows The Cabin Sessions. Struggles and disaster looms, and I like that it is written with two different perspectives, Adam's (who is a musician) and Philip, (who is a plumber) and how the story gets told. What an enjoyable journey. This is a magnificent story, kept this reader turning the pages. A definite attention grabber, so much I couldn't put it down. The Cabin Sessions is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews. I look forward to reading many more stories by this author.







0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page