top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

The Chronicles of Talwin: The Incident at Beltran by Steven Lazaroff

5 Stars


Wonderful read


Lazaroff pens a remarkable, world-building story in The Chronicles of Talwin: The Incident at Beltran. I have read work from this author before, and I really enjoyed it. First, Lazaroff is a great writer with a fantastic and interesting imagination. Readers are fortunate the author shares the stories, and we get to enjoy them. It's a mix of sci-fi and space opera, which I find just works well together. The story was told with great detail, but not overly detailed. Talwin embarks on a journey to no only survive, but also to find himself, trying to overcome his own demons and whatever obstacles are thrown at him. I like the premise of the story, and I couldn't put it down until I was finished. The author states this is book 1 of Talwin's chronicles, so I can't wait for whatever is to come next. The story brings in the believable, even if almost impossible. This book deserves a second read! (and maybe more). This author is not just a writer but a great storyteller, bringing the reader on a journey right beside Talwin. I look forward to reading many more stories by this author. This book is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews.







0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page