top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

The Cold Hearth by Garth Pettersen

4 Stars A grand story Pettersen pens a grand story in The Cold Hearth. I have read stories from this author before, and I really enjoyed it, so even though I have no expectations when I read a story, I wasn't disappointed. The story is filled with curses, secrets, and shadows that are affecting the desire of a life in peace. The characters were intense and fit this story. I really enjoyed Harald's relationships, and his determination. The story brings in the believable, even if almost impossible. A very well-written story, and I enjoyed it. Yes, a definite enjoyable journey. This story brings the reader into the middle of the secrets and lingering history of death as it affects Harald and his wife. It's a great story to follow and try to figure out what will happen next. The story brings in not only the curse but the culture and beliefs of the characters, as they try to figure who to trust, and who not to. I look forward to reading more by this author. This book is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews. #4Stars #Pettersen #ReleaseDate #TheAthelingChronicles #Vol3





Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page