top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

The Dane Law by Garth Pettersen

4 Stars


Great installment


Pettersen pens a great story in The Dane Law, the second book in The Atheling Chronicles series. I actually read book one and three before this one, and though I didn't feel like I missed anything by reading them out of order, I would've liked to have read them in order. Now, with that said, I enjoyed this story, as I usually do by Pettersen. Pettersen brings the historical language and blends it greatly with both formal and informal English. It's a very interesting story, told in first person, which gives it a great storytelling perspective. A very well-written story, and I enjoyed it. The author's technique of intense characters and great plotlines is a gift. It's a great story to follow and try to figure out what will happen next. This author's characters develop and interacts well with the other characters. It's not an easy genre to write for, but Pettersen has the talent to do it. I am a fan of Pettersen's work and I look forward to reading many more stories by this author. This book is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews.






Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page