top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

The First I Do by Sarah N. Ham

3 Stars


Interesting Read


Ham pens an interesting, but improbable story in The First I Do. I haven't read anything from this author before, and I did find the story a bit cute and interesting. The premise was interesting, as there are such things as prearranged marriages, but I don't think this quite fit that premise. The characters were teens and though it is tailored to the young adult, there were parts (swearing) that were bleeped out, as if the book or language was censored. The author has a great imagination, and I can this author bring more stories, as the imagination and writing style grows. It's a good read and even a clean read. It's a sweet story that just didn't fit the culture, another era or another culture would be a better fit for this story. I did like the author's writing ability and will read more of this author's stories. This author's characters develop and interacts well with the other characters. I look forward to reading many more stories by this author. This book is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews.







0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page