top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

The Gifts of Happiness by Oliver Smuhar

4 Stars


Grand read


Smuhar pens a grand fantastical story in The Gifts of Happiness. I have read work from this author before, and I really enjoyed it. This is the second book in the series, The Colours of Humanity. The characters were vibrant and very magical. Everything from spirits, to talking animals. This author brings the stories to life. This is written for young adults, but I enjoyed. It's not just about peace, but keeping something special. There is a line between light and dark, and evil and life. It's a fantasy slash magical story, with interesting characters, none of them perfect, which makes for a grand read. A very well-written story, and I enjoyed it. This author is not just a writer but a great storyteller. I look forward to reading many more stories by this author. This book is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews.






0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page