top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

The Great Mongolian Bowling League ... by Edward Borowsky

Full Title: The Great Mongolian Bowling League of the United States of America by Edward Borowsky


5 Stars


A grandly compelling story


Borowsky pens a great story in The Great Mongolian Bowling League of the United States of America. I really enjoyed this story. Ok, first, I really enjoy Harold's character, and his relationship with Murray. That was really what sent me reading on and on. At first, I wasn't quite sure where this was going, because of the title, or even when I started reading chapter 1. Well, I loved learning about both Harold and Murray, and it did make me think of the old television show, "The Odd Couple," (and I'm probably dating myself, but I don't care). It was amusing, and yet, familiar, especially with the aches and pains of getting older, even if you want to feel like you're twenty, you just can't, no matter what. And yes, even women get hair where they don't want it. This author brings the story to life. I read a lot of stories, and I love the different writing styles and storytelling abilities. This author has a unique writing style all his own, and indeed can show the stories. I know part of this author's background, and he has many different genres of stories, and has a majestic talent with the pen, and his passion shows in his work. I love how The Great Mongolian Bowling League of the United States of America was born, and how anything can happen just because it does. I also love the “Afterword” where the author tells about his inspiration, for the book. The Great Mongolian Bowling League of the United States of America is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews. I look forward to reading many more stories by this author.








0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page