top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

The Lane Betrayal by John Heldt

5 Stars


One of my favorites by Heldt!


Heldt pens a gripping and impressive story in The Lane Betrayal. I have read a lot of work from this author before, and I really enjoyed this one, maybe it's my favorite so far. The characters were realistic and created with great depth. I enjoy Heldt's time traveling stories, almost feels so real. The antagonist was a character that I felt was both devious and yet, in a way, enjoyable to read about. The story brings in the believable, even if almost impossible. This book deserves a second read! (and maybe more). It is always a joy to read this author's stories. This author is not just a writer but a great storyteller. The author's technique of intense characters and great plotlines is a gift. It's a great story to follow and try to figure out what will happen next. The Lane family is one of greatness and one that has a great loyalty to one another, really, how many families would be willing to go back to 1865? This story is well done! A definite must read! I look forward to reading many more by this author. This book is a high recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews.






Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page