top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

The Last Imperator by M. L. Tishner

4 Stars


Grand Space opera


Tishner pens a grand story in The Last Imperator. I have read work from this author before, and I really enjoyed it. This is the second book in the Rebirth series, and it was as enjoyable as the first one, The God Queen. It's not necessary to read the first book, but I always recommend reading all books in a series, especially if you really like the author's work, which I do. The characters had a lot of depth, and were very realistic. I like how Tishner really put both sides of the war together, Rei being with Anekris in a situation she never thought would happen, or even want to happen. It's a grand story, filled with battles, internal and external, and the strive for survival. This author has a great imagination and I'm glad it's being shared with stories. It's literally out of this world! It is always a joy to read this author's stories. This author is not just a writer but a great storyteller. The Last Imperator is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews. I look forward to reading many more stories by this author.






0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page