top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

The Leak by Denis Redmond

4 Stars


Grand Story!


Redmond pens an interesting and thrilling story in The Leak. I haven't read anything from this author before, and I really enjoyed this story. The characters were both intense and showed their knowledge of the investigations, which shows the author's knowledge as well. This author brings the stories to life. The pace of the story was perfect for this type of story. There is a great chemistry between the characters, and a depth that makes them realistic. The setting is in the UK, London to be exact, and as a reader from the US, the story was easy to follow, and I didn't feel there was a cultural barrier in anyway. The story had a lot of dialogue, which I always enjoy as it pushes the story forward. A very well-written story, and I enjoyed it. The thrills and intrigue is written clearly and the characterizations are engrossing. I look forward to reading more by this author. This book is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews.






Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page