top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

The Long Shadow of Memory by Nichole Heydenburg

5 Stars


Magnificent read!


Heydenburg pens a wonderful second story in The Long Shadow of Memory. She had me at the title. It's the second book in The Long Shadow Thriller series. I read the first book, The Long Shadow on the Stage, and liked it, but I think and I'm not sure exactly why, but I like this one. As an author writes more, they grow as a writer. The characters were intense and very realistic. This author brings the story to life. The characters had a lot of depth and were very realistic. Delia and Jerry are searching for a murderer. That's where it really gets interesting. Shadows, secrets, mystery and amnesia are bases for this magnificently written story. It draws you right in. Anything that has "shadows" in it, grabs my attention. This author has a great imagination and I'm glad it's being shared with stories. This book deserves a second read! (and maybe more). It's a great story to follow and try to figure out what will happen next. This author's characters develop and interacts well with the other characters. And the best part, it's unpredictable. My favorite kind of story. The Long Shadow of Memory is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews. I look forward to reading many more stories by this author.







0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page