top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

The Lost Son by Aidan Lucid

3 Stars


A good read


Lucid pens a good story in The Lost Son. I haven't read work from this author before, and I did like it. The idea of the story was intriguing, and it was a fast-paced story, which is good but there are places it could have slowed down, and there are places in the story where there is too much detail, and didn't add to the plot. I thought the concept was great, and very interesting. I do read a lot of stories, and this was a good read. It fit within the genre of fantasy, and I can tell the author has a grand imagination. Some of the characters connected, and were created with care. It's a great story to follow and try to figure out what will happen next. My rating is still a good but rating, and I hope the author knows to keep writing, because the conception is there. It's a mash up between fantasy and mythical, which works for the story. I look forward to reading more by this author. The Lost Son is recommended by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews.






0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page