top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

The Prince's Oath by Abdiel LeRoy and Mohammad Wali

5 Stars


Magnificent


As always, I was not disappointed by LeRoy's work. He has a very prolific lyrical and yet grand storytelling ability that is unlike any I have ever read (or listened to, and yes, if it is one of his audiobooks, it should definitely be listened to as well). As you can tell, I am a big fan, not just because I think his writing style and technique is a definite lost art, but how the story is told. It is always interesting, and intriguing to read LeRoy's work, and The Prince's Oath was a very enduring and unique story, taking place, in a time long ago, but the tale could be as old as time. Mix romance, ancient, extremely ancient history with romance, betrayal, love and strength. The author's technique of intense characters and great plotlines is a gift. The story is intense, and the dialogue perfect for its place in time. asylum. "I don't care if the lunatics kill me," [the princess] told herself. "If my true husband is not there, or he is dead, it's better to die at their hands than suffer a living death if I go back." It's grand story that keeps me reading from beginning to end, and looking forward to more work by LeRoy. This book is highly recommended by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews.






Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page