top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

The Revenge of Blood-Red Rivers by Martin Lundqvist

Narrated by: Elaine Hidayat


4 Stars


Powerfully told!


Lundqvist tells an intriguing story in The Revenge of Blood-Red Rivers. I have read work from this author before, and I really enjoyed it. I did read the story, and enjoyed it, but I also really enjoyed this audiobook. It's 1994 in Rwanda during the genocide. Yes, a terrible time to be a woman, let alone a child. The story is about Samantha, and her horrifying encounters and abuse with rape and mutiliation, and then, the murder of her family. She is one determined survivor. I's a very powerful listen, and I think the narration makes the story more real and terrifying. You get that lump in your throat as you pray Samantha will survive and avenge her family. Magnificent story, kept this reader turning the hanging on every word of the story. If you love a good psychological thriller, this book should be next on your list. Unfortunately, this story could be about any one during the genocide, and the ones that were able to survive, and survival was not always the goal. The Revenge of Blood-Red Rivers is a definite listening recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews. I look forward to reading (and listening) to many more stories by this author.







0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page