top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

The Rocking Horse Diary by Alan Combes

5 Stars


Amazing Story


Combes writes an amazing and powerful story in The Rocking Horse Diary. It's a children's story that should be read by adult or child, and it deals with a child's relationship with his grandfather, who is suffering from dementia. Together and Kirk make a rocking horse, and it brings them closer together. The story was written with grace, honor and humor, and it would be a welcome book to put on any child's bookshelf. I also love the sketches in the story that aided in bringing the characters to life. I enjoyed this book, and I could relate. I especially thought the initial doctor's appointment was both heartbreaking and heartfelt. It's not an easy story to write, but it was done, and done extremely well. I look forward to reading more by this author.








0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page