top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

The Search For Summer by Chantelle Atkins

5 Stars


Superb read!


Atkins pens a magnetic psychological journey in The Search For Summer. I have read work from this author before, and I am a huge fan of Atkins. The characters were raw and very intense. This author brings the story to life. The characters had a lot of depth, and were very realistic. It's one of those stories that you can't shake, the plot, the depth of the story, and the journey that it brings the readers on. First, Summer is a person, so that's the only spoiler I'm giving. A story filled with betrayal and kidnapping, and that's only the beginning. Charlie is a character that you almost feel sorry for, and yet, there is also Bill and Summer, unforgettable characters that have more flaws than good, but there is something still human about them. This author has a great imagination and I'm glad it's being shared with stories. This author is not just a writer but a great storyteller. If I haven't said it before, if she writes it, I'll read it. A definite attention grabber, so much I couldn't put it down. This story was intriguing and kept the reader guessing. Such an inspiring story. This read is more than just words on a page. The Search For Summer is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews. I look forward to reading many more stories by this author.






0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page