top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

The Shells Encasing Our Nothingness by Will Mayo

5 Stars


Imaginative, interesting, and compelling, indeed!


Mayo pens a unique collection of thoughts, short stories, and just whatever is on his mind in The Shells Encasing Our Nothingness. I am a big fan of Mayo's and if he writes it, I'll read it. It's a grand collection of thoughts, and I can relate, which scares me even more (not really). One of my favorite thoughts of Mayo's is What Edgar Saw. It was short, to the point, and thought-provoking (it was about Edgar Allen Poe, the "most death haunted writer in a death haunted age...". The truth is you can't read each one just once, sometimes more than twice. It is always exciting to read this author's thoughts and learn what's on his mind. The title drew me in, definitely, and I read each thought, each word, entering the incredible mind of Mayo. Obviously, I'm a huge fan. I look forward to reading many more thoughts, ideas, stories and just anything his amazing mind creates by this author. This book is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews.





0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page