top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

The Sinister Urge by Frances Newton

3 Stars


Interesting read


Newton pens a very taboo story in The Sinister Urge. This is the first work of this author's that I've read. The characters were both disturbing, and connected in more ways than one. There were good qualities in this story, but there were also some things that make this "Hidden" romance a definite taboo. Maybe even more than just taboo, unacceptable in many societies. However, it is an interesting story, and a very unique one at that. I haven't ever read something with this subject matter before, but I'm sure it's out there. To me it was unique, as it was written with a lot of flashbacks, and it was a short story, but not a breezy read. It definitely grabbed my attention. I will read more by this author, if given the opportunity.






0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page