top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

The Stockton Insane Asylum Murder by James Musgrave


5 Stars

Magnificently insane Mystery


I am a big fan of Musgrave's mysteries, and the imagination behind them. I've read the first two books in this series, both given 5 stars, and this one, I must say is my favorite. So, yeah, definitely 5 stars. The story takes place in the 1800s. I like that this fiction story is based on some true, historical facts. It's remarkable how Musgrave can put together a wonderful magnificent story. The plot has a great depth, behind the unfairly institutionalized women and children. I like that the story was based on the first mental health hospital in California, which gives the story a sense of realism. A real page-turner with intense and multi-dimensional characters.






0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page