top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

The Surgeon's Curse by Douglas Volk

The Surgeon's Curse by Douglas Volk Narrated by: Steve Rausch


5 Stars


Edge-of-your seat listen!


Volk tells a terrifying and glorious story in The Surgeon's Curse. I have to say the Morpheus Curse is at it again. I read the first book in this series, and Volk has a way with words that kept this reader on the edge of my seat, savoring every word. And now that I've listened to it on audio, it is something powerful. The audiobook and its narrator brings a new level of terrifying thrills. Tt's an intense and horrifying story that brings in the depths of evil and perfection of the storyteller. A definite attention grabber. The thrills and intrigue is clearly expressed, and the characterizations are engrossing. If you love a good psychological thriller, this book should be next on your list. This story was intriguing and kept the reader guessing. Something about this serial killer and the nightmares that it brings, makes for an intense, heart-pounding read. It's a great story to follow and try to figure out what will happen next. Even though I did read the book, the audiobook was still as heart-pounding. I am a big fan of Volk's, and it started with the first book, so I look forward to listening more by this author. The Surgeon's Curse on audiobook is a definite listening recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews. I look forward to listening to many more stories by this author.







0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page