top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

The Violins Played before Junstan by Lou Kemp

4 Stars


Intriguing Prequel


Kemp pens an intriguing prequel of the Celwyn stories in The Violins Played before Junstan. I read the first book in this series Celwyn and enjoyed it. This author brings the story to life. The characters had a lot of depth and were very realistic. I read a lot of stories, and I love the different writing styles and storytelling abilities. This story takes the reader back in time, not just the 1800s but a time in that era, where there is magic, mystics and intrigue. I love it when a Legacy author sends me more of their work! I found this story to not only historical, but also fantastical, and dramatic. It is a very well-written story, and I enjoyed it. It’s one of those embraceable stories. This read is so engrossing that it brings you right in the middle of the story. The Violins Played before Junstan is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews. I look forward to reading many more stories by this author.







Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page