top of page
Writer's pictureABSR

The Witch's Apprentice by Clare Urbanski

4 Stars


Simple fairy tale, but very inviting!


Urbanski pens a fantastical tale in The Witch's Apprentice. I haven't read anything from this author before, and I really enjoyed it. The characters were interesting and magical. The story was straight to the point of the plot, and had a lot of various, yet, complex characters. It definitely was a fun read, and I like how its narrated. It's a great story to follow and try to figure out what will happen next. This author's characters develop and interacts well with the other characters. I think the fact that the story is told from Astraline's voice, it may make the plot simple, but it doesn't take away from the story. If written from another's narration, it'd be a totally different story. A very well-written story, and I enjoyed it. This author is not just a writer but a great storyteller. I look forward to reading more by this author. The Witch's Apprentice is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews.








0 comments

Comments


bottom of page