top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

THE WORLD ENCYCLOPEDIA OF SERIAL KILLERS: Volume One A-E by Susan Hall

5 Stars


Chilling read!


Hall pens a detailed true crime title in THE WORLD ENCYCLOPEDIA OF SERIAL KILLERS: Volume One A-E. I read volume 2 first, so I requested that I read volume 1 as well. This is a book that gives information on serial killers that fit within the alphabet A through E. It's a book about the killers that may have been heard about, but others that maybe no one but law enforcement and the victim's families knew about. Hall quotes retired FBI Agent, John Douglas (someone who I am familiar with as I've read many of his true crime books) who states, "...criminals are more 'made' than 'born', which means that somewhere along the line, someone who provided a profound negative influence could have provided one instead .... what we need more of is love ..." The book is set up like an encyclopedia, which it is, and gives what details it can, and as it claims in the preface of the book, it is unfinished. Where it is about serial killers, it is also about the victims. It's a read I won't be forgetting. I plan on reading the entire set of the encyclopedia, especially those that have yet to be released. I look forward to reading more by this author. This book is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews.








0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page