top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Toby Jane - Somewhere In Wine Country

4 Stars


Great Read


What a great romantic story in Somewhere In Wine Country by Toby Jane. I am a definite fan of this author! I liked the story from the beginning. I felt for Meg, and what she went through, and now, she has a lot of emotions for the billionaire that just bought her family's vineyard. Not only that, he offered her a job. So, we have Meg, distraught, emotional, angry and some how, she hides her attraction to Kane. We have two perspectives, Kane's and Meg's, and it a recipe for either love, lust or disaster. This author brings the story to life. This author has a great imagination and I'm glad it's being shared with stories. It's an interesting story that's not just about girl hates boy, and then they fall in love. There is chemistry that is unwritten. It just fits. I like the I hate you/I love you romances, it brings a lot of interesting interactions. The sub plots are there, especially with how much Meg loves what used to be her vineyard. It’s one of those embraceable stories. The characterizations are engrossing and dynamic. If you love a good I hate you/I love you romances, this book should be next on your list. This story was very unpredictable. A wonderfully told story. Somewhere In Wine Country is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews. I hope to read more books by this author.








0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page