top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Triumph's Ashes by Adam Gaffen

4 Stars


Intriguing fantastical story


Gaffen pens an intriguing story in Triumph's Ashes. I haven't read work from this author before, and I really enjoyed it. This is the fifth book in a series, called The Cassidy Chronicles. I haven't read the ones that came before it, but I wish I did. You can read this as a standalone, but I feel that if I read the ones before it, I'd have a better understanding of the characters. So, that may be the plan, to start from the beginning. Anyway, the characters were intense, raw, and very ruthless, so much that they had a lot of depth, and were very realistic. This author has a great imagination and I'm glad it's being shared with stories. The story brings in the believable, even if almost impossible. The thrills and intrigue is written clearly, and the characterizations are engrossing. Worlds are colliding, thinking neither one should be around, or back down. This story was very unpredictable. Triumph's Ashes is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews. I look forward to reading many more stories by this author.







0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page