top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Two Minds, No Waiting by Paul K. Metheney and Steve Rouse

5 Stars


Engrossing collection


Metheney and Rouse pen a unique perspective and collection of short sci-fi stories in Two Minds, No Waiting. I have read work from both authors before, and this collection was indeed something I couldn't put down. The authors state that they have "disturbed" minds, and I must say that's one of the best kind of minds to have where the writer can use the imagination in a very "disturbing" way to create great stories. While I enjoyed each story, reading each one at least twice, for Rouse, I really enjoyed "Eddie Kruks" and for Metheney, it was "Shock and Awww!" Whatever story is read, each one is complete, detailed and leads the reader on a new journey. I enjoy reading collections, whether from one author or multiple, because there are so many stories that need to be told, and these did come from two minds, and the stories work well together in this collection. I look forward to reading many more stories by these authors. This book is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews.







0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page