top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Valley of the Dogs by James Musgrave

5 Stars


Superbly dark and un-put-down-able


Musgrave pens compellingly dark stories in this collection, he fittingly calls Valley of the Dogs. I have read work from this author before, and I really enjoyed it. This was a new type of work from the author, and I really felt drawn to his compilation of eleven dark stories. It's not an easy feat to write a short story where it provides details and is complete in not a lot of words. Each story is so engrossing, it brings you right in the middle of the story. This collections is more than just words on a page. It is a very well-written story, and I enjoyed it. Valley of the Dogs is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews. I look forward to reading many more stories by this author.







0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page