top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

We'll beachcomb for their broken bones by Elena Botts

5 Stars


Grand Collection


This collection of poetry and innovative thinking by Botts. We'll beachcomb for their broken bones is a grand work of words. I enjoyed reading this collection, and entering the mind of this prolific poet. Such a wonderful read. My favorite was "Fly" which starts with "One day, his features will shatter but the pieces won't fall to earth they'll float up..." The title really drew me in as it was interesting and I wasn't sure what the poetry would entail, but it is such a work of imagery and perception of the world, of life, and it's a magnificent read. If you're a poetry fan, you don't need to just read the classics, Botts' poetry is also a work of art, and classic in its own right. I look forward to reading more by this author. This book is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews.






0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page