top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

What Frees the Heart by Karen A. Wyle

5 Stars


Magnificent story


Wyle pens a remarkable historical romance story in What Frees the Heart. I've read the first book in this series, and liked it, but I think this one really caught my interest. Jenny was one tough lady, and not like what others expected her to be. They wanted her a bit more "lady like". This author brings the stories to life, and this was an interesting story. There is a great chemistry between the characters, especially Jenny and Tom, who saw something in each other, along with a great depth that makes them realistic and flawed. A very well-written story, and I enjoyed it. It is always a joy to read this author's stories. The storyline and era were written with great care to make sure the details were correct, but also brought lively and grand characters to both the foreground and background, to lend details to the story. I have fast become a big fan of (this author). I look forward to reading many more stories by this author. This book is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews.











Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page