top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

What Shows the Heart by Karen A. Wyle

5 Stars


Wonderful Read


Wyle pens a wonderful new story in What Shows the Heart, part of her Cowbird Creek series. This is book 3, and I have read the others that lead up to this. I like that it's not just a romance, but it has a great plot that breaks the heart of Jake and Mamie, but somehow, they are brought back together, but there is still the lingering past that haunts them. Magnificent read. This author has a great imagination and I'm glad it's being shared with stories. It is a very well-written story, and I enjoyed it. It is always a joy to read this author's stories. This story was intriguing and kept the reader guessing. Such an inspiring story. I recommend reading the other two first, but this can be read as a stand alone, but what kind of fun is that? Wyle is a magnificent writer, and all of her stories should be read. What Shows the Heart is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews. I look forward to reading many more stories by this author.






0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page