top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

When It's Winter by Karen A. Wyle

Illustrated by Barbara Dessi

5 Stars


Wonderfully whimsical story


Wyle pens a grand children's story in When It's Winter. It was fun to read, and very enjoyable. The illustrations were as amazing as the story itself, and even if a child didn't know how to read yet, the illustrations tell the story. It would be a great story to read to your child, and even as an adult, to bring you back to the time of making snow angels in the snow or sliding on the ice. I loved the last part of the story, and I totally got it, and felt that way myself. I won't give the story away, but it's a wonderfully whimsical. I always love to read Wyle's work, and it's great when she writes for children. There was this line, that stood out (not the ending because I love that page as well), but she writes, "when it's winter ... the sun goes to bed before I have to." When It's Winter is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews. I look forward to reading many more stories by this author.






1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page