top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

When Nothing Matters by Valeria Lopes


5 Stars


Wonderfully powerful Story


Lopes pens a magnificent story in When Nothing Matters. I was captivated from the beginning, and became very invested in each word written. The era that this story takes place reminds this reader of just how far we've come in humanity, and how far we still need to go. The characters, each have their own depth and personality, and I really liked Lucya's courage especially in a time of turmoil and inhumanity. The line that really resonated with me, and pretty much foreshadowed the story was ""From this moment on, nothing more matters," she said. "I am no longer a person, just a simple object. Yes! I am just a commodity, traded at the cards table, by my own father."" This is the second story of Lopes's that I've read and I'm a fan of the writing style and stories of this author. I look forward to reading more by this author.






0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page