top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Who is Ma Kemah? by Sianah Nalika DeShield

5 Stars


Wow!


DeShield pens a remarkably unputdownable story in Who is Ma Kemah? I have read work from this author before, and I really enjoyed it, but this, yes, it's a Wow. Ma Kemah is an unforgettable character, who had struggles growing up and into adult life, being raised in Africa, Liberia to be exact. She took her tragedies and set goals for herself to start a new chapter. I really loved this story, more than loved, and it was written so well, I felt I knew who Ma Kemah is, and would enjoy her company. It's a magnificent story, making me wonder the author's inspiration for the book. Ma Kemah George will not be forgotten by me. The author does a wonderful job of showing the story, and making the reader feel the emotions within the story. If you love a good empowering woman story (and its much more), this book should be next on your list. The title drew me in, but the story made me stay. I wanted to know who Ma Kemah is, and I did. This author has a great imagination and I'm glad it's being shared with stories. This read is more than just words on a page. So, far it's my favorite of all DeShields’s books, though I enjoyed all the ones I have read. I am a true fan! Who is Ma Kemah? is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews. I look forward to reading many more stories by this author.





0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page