top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

William Florence - Emerald Ridge

4 Stars


Great Read


What a great, dramatic story in Emerald Ridge by William Florence. This is the first book that I've read of this author’s, and I enjoyed it. I hope to read more of Florence's stories. This author has a great imagination and I'm glad it's being shared with stories. This is the first book in the Max Blake Mysteries that I've read, and it's book 6, and I will probably read more in the series. Max Blake, in this story, has to travel to Ireland, to solve a mystery that hits close to home. It's suspenseful and the characters are likeable. This is the first time I've "met" Max Blake, and I like his skills, determination, and the hints of his personal life. It is a very well-written plot, and I enjoyed it. This author is a great storyteller. The story brings the reader on a grand journey. Both thrilling and intriguing, all the way to the end. I hope to read more books by this author. Emerald Ridge is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews.








1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page