top of page
  • Amy Shannon

Local Author showcase


I am from upstate New York (I live in Ballston Spa, which is

outside of Saratoga Springs). I am an author, blogger and book reviewer. I run the book review blog "Amy's Bookshelf Reviews" and I also run my own personal blog dedicated to my writing and the writing of other indie authors "Author Amy Shannon" blog.

I would like to showcase local authors on my blog, and I'm thinking of the promotion during the month of October or November (or both) depending on the feedback and participation. I'm looking for authors who live in New York State (at least 6 months out of the year).

Authors can contact me directly or if you know someone who fits this criteria, send them my way (and share this message with them). I'll be posting it on my blogs, and social media sites.

Authors who participate in this showcase will receive a showcased blog post about them and their work. Authors will also have the opportunity to allow me to review at least one of their books (and the review will be posted on BOTH of my blogs), and shared on the sites that I normally post my reviews on (i.e Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Goodreads, shared on Facebook, Twitter and Google Plus).

Authors can contact me directly at writeramyshannon@gmail.com and write "Local Author Showcase" in the subject line. Authors will receive a note and an interview form to fill out. I will require a photo (author photo), a bio (up to 500 words) and (optional) up to three social media links to accompany the showcase and one link to be attached to the photo.

I look forward to hearing from anyone who wishes to participate.

Please share this post.

0 comments
bottom of page