top of page
  • Amy's Bookshelf Reviews

Featured Author: Gerald Darnell


Q: In one sentence, tell me something that describes you as a person?

A: Someone who always seeks the positive in everything, regardless the circumstances or situation.

Q: How many books have you written? How many of those are published?

A: I have written and published 16 books. I have some other books in my resume, but they are combinations of several of my Carson Reno Mystery Series books.

Q: Do you have an upcoming release? If yes, tell me the title and impending release date.

A: Release April 8 is my latest offering from the Carson Reno Mystery Series – ‘Murder and More’.

Q: If you could “create” your own genre of what you write, what would you call your books?

A: I have created it and call it ‘Fiction for Fun’. I use real places/geography with recognizable characters to tell a story that didn’t happen…but could have. By ‘recognizable characters’ I mean characters that could possibly be identified by people who know me.

Q: Without quoting your back cover synopsis, tell me about the last book you published.

A: My 14th offering from Carson Reno is his return from a ‘near death’ experience in his previous adventure ‘Dead End’. All my books are standalone stories, but characters do leave and others are introduced. ‘Murder and More’ introduces a new character to replace one that died in ‘Dead End’.

Q: Tell me something about yourself that is separate from writing.

A: I am an outdoor person. So, when I’m not writing look for me in the woods, on the water or on the golf course.

I’ve also read over 2000 books, which I still have in my library. How? I read them while traveling with work – 40+ years worth.

Q: Who is your favorite Author?

A: Agatha Christie

Q: What is the last book that you read? (Not counting anything you wrote)

A: James Patterson NYPD Red2

Q: When writing, do you have a system or something you plan, or do you just write?

A: I just write and let my characters talk to me.

Q: Why do you write?

A: A hobby. I’m retired and enjoy sharing my hobby with others.

Q: Any final thoughts that you want to give to your fans or even future authors?

A: ‘Don’t write to get rich, but write to enrich others’

Follow Gerald on Twitter @darnellgerald

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page