top of page
  • Amy's Bookshelf Reviews

Featured Author: ClareMarie


Q: In one sentence, tell me something that describes you as a person?

A: I'm loyal.

Q: How many books have you written? How many of those are published?

A: I have written three. Two full length novels and a novella. One of the full lengths is published, the other two will be available for purchase soon.

Q: Do you have an upcoming release? If yes, tell me the title and impending release date.

A: Yes I do, it's called The Alliance and it's a Contemporary Rockstar Romance with a twist. I think it's February 2017 it will be released.

Q: Without quoting your back cover synopsis, tell me about the last book you published.

A: My last book I published was Into The Shadows book 1 of my The Shadows Trilogy and it's a Paranormal Romance. The book takes place in the year 3000 in New York where the world was split into four species of Paranormals, Descendants, MH's (Mutated Humans) and Humans. Ava James the female lead always believed herself to be human but later finds out she's a hunted Paranormal when she meets her mate Kyran Lewis.

Q: Tell me something about yourself that is separate from writing.

A: I love movies, cinema and music.

Q: Who is your favorite Author?

A: Too Many to name all but I mention a few. Krista and Becca Ritchie, S.C. Stephens, Jennifer L. Armentrout, Samantha Young, Quinn Loftis, Rebecca Zanetti and Abbi Glines.

Q: What is the last book that you read? (Not counting anything you wrote)

A: Krista and Becca Ritchie Some Kind of Perfect.

Q: When writing, do you have a system or something you plan, or do you just write?

A: Yes I do, sort of. I plan backgrounds on the characters and have a vague outline stored in my head but for most part I just began writing and let my characters lead me. I strongly believe we, the authors, are used by our characters to only write for them because it's really them who are telling the story not us.

Q: Why do you write?

A: I enjoy creating stories, I enjoy creating worlds where nothing is off limits for others to hopefully enjoy.

Q: Do you read your own work a lot? If so, what does it do for you?

A: Yes I do when I'm in the editing stage, I go over and over it searching for typos, making sure everything adds up like dates and timelines, and adding or removing scenes. I will then read the book in full in paperback and get lost in the world I created.

Q: What is your favorite type of music? Is there one genre (or song, band etc...) that brings out your creativeness more than others?

A: I'm very into Pop, R'n'B, Ballads, a mixture of genres really. My favourite bands are The Saturdays and Little Mix. My favourite solo artist will forever be JoJo, I've been a fan of hers since I was 15 and she was 13 releasing her first single Leave (Get Out)

Q: As an author, I find that the hardest thing to write (for me) is the synopsis that will be on the back cover or book’s description. When you write, what is the hardest line to write, the first line, the last line or the synopsis for the book?

A: Honestly I find writing the book back cover text or blurb quite fun and easy well so far on two times I've written one. The hardest part in a book publishing process is the editing, it's very time consuming, it can be frustrating but it's also rewarding so by the end I'm happy.

Q: Any final thoughts that you want to give to your fans or even future authors?

A: This advice is over said but it's true, you can only be yourself and no one else so please always showcase your truth. As to fellow authors we'll keep writing and don't ever stop.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page