top of page
  • Amy Shannon

Memories of Mom


I haven't been feeling well as my migraines are taking over my brain, but I have already started two projects, even if just a few paragraphs.

I decided to write a book dedicated to my mother. Mom died in January of 1997, so it's almost been 20 years. I have a heavy heart when I think of my mom, but lately with my headaches, my memory goes in and out. I don't know if it is something temporary or not, but I never want to lose my memories, especially of my mom, since we can't make new memories. My new project will have photos and memories, and I'm hoping to gather memories from others (but that seems to be a difficult task right now).

Anyway, as I write and add more, I will keep my readers updated. I've attached the cover I created and no one has seen it yet, so this is the debut of the cover.

0 comments
bottom of page